Was Miss Guyana “falling” a coincidence?

Was Miss Guyana “falling” a coincidence?

Postby devonhari3 » Fri Dec 14, 2012 3:49 pm

I honestly and 100% thinks Miss Guyana fall was stage and it was simply a publicity stunt. Think about it guys, from the bad sense of fashion to be “different and standout” (as she puts it according to her facebook and twitter pages) to the pictures of her underwear showing now it’s this mysterious fall on stage during the preliminary. Come on, give me a break here. It’s clearly a publicity stunt to get people to talk about her or sympathize with her. I'm no expert but I’ve watched the video a few times and from her body language and recovery technique it certainly looks like it was staged. Like Miss USA in 2008 and 2009 among others; when they fell, they had some sort of “shock and surprise” facial reaction then continued to smile and carry on. This year, Miss Guyana was smiling as she was on the ground; her facial expression did not changed at all. Also, knowing that Crystal Stewart was part of the judging panel and this happened to her back in 2008, it’s very possible that Miss Guyana staged her fall so she can get the sympathy and extra points from her as well as the general public. All in all, Miss Guyana did indeed had a good recovery and kept the smile on her face which I think may give her extra points but it still does not take away from the fact that her dress was not up to “pageant” standards. Would she make it to the top 16? We’ll have to wait and see on December 19th on NBC.